ACF-50 anti-corrosion can do the most for you!

Who can do the most, can do the least. ACF-50 will do the most for you: anti-corrosion first, and also protect from humidity and …revive the colours of the fairing and accessories. If there had to be one, it would be this Swiss knife product!

How to apply ACF-50?

By simple spraying. So fluid that it penetrates all the gaps, ACF-50 anti-corrosion will not only TREAT the metal and literally volatilize the corrosion – which you will have previously cleaned or brushed to remove the largest pores – but will also PREVENT a restart of corrosion.

Make no mistake: a totally rusted part does not become new again! But a part with corrosion formation on assembly points or fasteners will become very clean again, as shown in the pictures below.

OK, on a recent motorcycle (my Z 1000 is 3 years old now), you still have to search… and by searching, you find!

 

Nova Moto Test

Handling time: 3 minutes, counting the fact that it was a first use. Children’s play. And since then, 5,000 more kilometers and… nothing else.



BEFORE

 

AFTER TREATMENT



Innovation?

This ACF-50 corrosion guard was born 25 years ago in Canada, where it was created for military use. It meets the requirements of military standards (reference MIL-C- 81309 type II III). Intended to treat equipment used on aircraft carriers, it has been widely distributed within the armed forces, and also in the aviation industry more generally. It was a British distributor who was the first to generalize its marketing on the motorcycle market. It has therefore proved its effectiveness in a humid climate context…

 

So it’s not totally new on the market, but the way I found out about it is pretty cool. Audrey Cariou, Test Your Fun has been distributing it for several years, and just offered to give it a try. I must admit that at first glance, I didn’t really see how …no, my Italian doesn’t rust! And by chance of a cleaning, these traces on the directional lights… And hop, 3 minutes to treat, a few rainy trips in April in Alsace, a roadtrip a little dustier in Spain. 5,000 miles further: adopted! And here it is on Nova Moto le Shop, I’m sure we all have – looking for it a little bit – some little touch-ups to do.

How to use it

Much more than a classic anti-corrosion product, ACF-50 treats and protects to better anticipate rust attacks, dehumidify, but also simply protect (cladding, chrome). It can therefore be used on all parts of the motorcycle:

  • electrical harness (isolator)
  • motor (isolator, anti-corrosion)
  • screws and bolts (anti-corrosion)
  • bodywork, trim, chrome (protects against road salt, easy cleaning)

ACF-50 anti-corrosion leaves an ultra-thin, hydrophobic, shine reviving film for total protection. It is effective for 12 to 18 months, perfect for treatment before wintering. For off-road enthusiasts, or karcher (to be avoided) it will be necessary to start again earlier.

 

Warnings:

– Protect brakes and tires before spraying
– Be careful not to use too much product, it is useless.


Renewal of the treatment

As long as the water poured on a treated surface takes on a water-repellent appearance, the treatment is still intact. When it spreads, you should think about re-treating.

 

Text & pictures: Isabelle Maillet (first pic ACF-50 corporate)

Comments are closed.

Share your passion for innovation

Fait.
Signez et partagez #SaveCrueltyFreeCosmetics
L'interdiction européenne des tests sur les animaux pour les cosmétiques est menacée – il faut 1 million de signatures de citoyens de l'UE pour mettre fin aux tests sur les animaux en Europe. http://savecrueltyfree.eu

Vient de publier une photo à Schloss Staufenberg https://www.instagram.com/p/CfQBmvCIl8f/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Vient de publier une photo à Le Domaine de la plume https://www.instagram.com/p/Ce_2IjSMQac/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Vient de publier une photo à Seu D' Urgell https://www.instagram.com/p/Ce1nI1QMpJs/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Vient de publier une photo à La Cavalerie https://www.instagram.com/p/CevOq5KM9ke/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Facebook

L’anti-corrosion ACF-50 peut le plus pour vous !

Qui peut le plus, peut le moins dit-on. ACF-50 fera le plus pour vous : anti-corrosion d’abord, et aussi protéger de l’humidité et …raviver les teintes des carrosseries et habillages. S’il en fallait qu’un, ce serait lui !

Comment appliquer ACF-50 ?

Par simple pulvérisation. Tellement fluide qu’il pénètre tous les interstices, l’anti-corrosion ACF-50 va non seulement TRAITER le métal et littéralement volatiliser la corrosion -que vous aurez au préalable nettoyée ou brossée pour enlever les particules les plus grandes- et aussi PREVENIR un redémarrage de corrosion.

Ne nous trompons pas : une pièce totalement rouillée ne redevient pas neuve ! Mais une pièce avec une formation de corrosion sur des points d’assemblage ou des fixation redeviendra de nouveau très propre, comme le prouvent les images ci-dessous.

OK, sur une moto récente (mon Z 1000 a 3 ans maintenant), il faut encore chercher… et en cherchant, on trouve !

Test Nova Moto

Temps de la manipulation : 3 minutes en comptant le fait qu’il s’agissait d’une première utilisation. Un jeu d’enfant. Et depuis, 5 000 bornes de plus et …RAS.

Innovation ?

Cet anti-corrosion ACF-50 est né il y a 25 ans au Canada, où il fut créé pour un usage militaire. Il répond aux exigences de normes militaires (référence MIL-C- 81309 type II III). Destiné à traiter le matériel utilisé sur les porte-avions, il s’est largement diffusé au sein des armées, et aussi dans le milieu de l’aviation plus généralement. C’est un distributeur britannique qui fut le premier à généraliser sa commercialisation sur le marché de la moto. Il a donc fait ses preuve dans un contexte climatique humide…

A découvrir : la playlist ACF-50 sur NovamotoTV YouTube

Alors ce n’est pas totalement nouveau sur le marché, mais la manière dont je l’ai découvert est assez étonnant. Audrey Cariou, Test Your Fun le distribue depuis plusieurs années, et m’a simplement proposé de l’essayer. J’avoue qu’au premier abord, je ne voyais pas trop comment …non, mon Italienne ne rouille pas ! Et au hasard d’un nettoyage, ces traces sur les feux directionnels… Et hop, 3 minutes pour traiter, quelques trajets pluvieux en avril en Alsace, un roadtrip un peu plus poussiéreux en Espagne. 5000 bornes plus loin : adopté ! Et le voici sur Nova Moto le Shop, je suis sûre que nous avons tous -en cherchant un peu- des petites retouches à faire.

Mode d’emploi

Bien plus qu’un anti-corrosion classique, ACF-50 traite et protège pour mieux anticiper les attaques de rouille, déshumidifier, mais aussi tout simplement protéger (habillage, chromes). Il s’utilise donc sur toutes les parties de la moto :

  • faisceau électrique (isolant)
  • moteur (isolant, anti-corrosion)
  • visserie (anti-corrosion)
  • carrosserie, habillage, chromes (protège du sel de voirie, nettoyage facilité)

ACF-50 anti-corrosion dépose un film ultra-fin, hydrophobe, raviveur d’éclat pour une protection totale. Il est efficace 12 à 18 mois, parfait pour un traitement avant hivernage. Pour les adeptes de l’off-road, ou du Karcher (à éviter) il faudra recommencer plus tôt.

Mises en garde :
– Protéger les freins et les pneus avant pulvérisation
– Veiller à ne pas utiliser trop de produit, c’est inutile.

Renouvellement du traitement

Tant que l’eau versée sur une surface traitée prend un aspect déperlant, le traitement est toujours intact. Lorsqu’elle s’étale, il faut penser à traiter de nouveau.

Acheter ACF-50


Texte & Photos : Isabelle Maillet

Comments are closed.

Les Nova Tweets

Twitter outputted an error:
Bad Authentication data..