March 2020: take care of yourself!

March 20th, it’s springtime…

And as long as the sunrays tempt us to do our « shopping or basic necessities » on 2 wheels, let’s resist if this is not our only mode of transportation.

The least we can do is out of respect for the medical staff and the emergency services that are hard at work to take care of us. This is not meant to be moralizing, I had the same idea just before the national confinement… to change my mind very quickly.

As you may have read earlier this year, Nova Moto is changing course. Today, Nova Moto le Shop is still active, because there are still products in stock, and good deals to be made. Not right away however: in the context of uncertain deliveries, Nova Moto le Shop is only visible in catalogue version (without possibility to order), this in order not to promise you leadtimes without being able to keep them.


Take good care of you and of your family …and of your motorcycles!

Not all of us are fortunate enough to have an easily accessible, bright garage, a yard or a garden to work in. This is also the time to think about our upcoming trips, even the short rides, and to anticipate, so that we don’t lose a moment when we will be able to ride. Or simply to catch up on the readings, videos left aside for weeks and more, due to lack of time. By the mind, we’re already a little bit there!

Let’s meet/read soon, free and in great shape, the recovery will be all the more tasty. A little gift: one of my favourite Alsace roads!

Text and photo: Isabelle Maillet

Comments are closed.

Share your passion for innovation

Vient de publier une photo à Barr, Alsace, France https://www.instagram.com/isabellenovamotofr/p/CXYo4OCMrAl/?utm_medium=twitter

Vient de publier une photo à http://nova-moto.fr https://www.instagram.com/p/CWi6jyaM_7U/?utm_medium=twitter

🇫🇷 De retour à Paris, un moment tant attendu !

🇬🇧Back in Paris, at last! #Paris #placevendome #flyingdragon à Place Vendôme https://www.instagram.com/p/CWYGg_BMnM0/?utm_medium=twitter

🇫🇷 De retour à Paris, un moment tant attendu !

🇬🇧Back in Paris, at last! #Paris #placevendome à Place Vendôme https://www.instagram.com/p/CWYGKHgsAY8/?utm_medium=twitter

Historical qualifying result for Ducati! First time ever all first row is filled with bikes from Borgo Panigale ... so happy! Thanks to @PeccoBagnaia @jackmilleraus and @Luca_Marini_97 and all people @ducaticorse. I am very proud of all of you!

Facebook

Mars 2020 : prenez soin de vous !

Chers lecteurs et amis de Nova Moto,

Un simple message pour vous dire ce qui est important aujourd’hui : prenez soin de vous, de vos proches, et passez cet épisode difficile de la meilleure manière possible.

20 mars, c’est le printemps…

Et pour peu que les rayons de soleil nous tentent de faire nos “achats ou démarches de première nécessité” en 2 roues, résistons si ce n’est pas là notre seul mode de transport.

Le minimum que nous puissions faire par respect pour le personnel soignant et les corporations d’intervention d’urgence durement sollicités pour nous prendre en charge. Le propos n’est pas moralisateur, j’ai eu la même idée juste avant le confinement national… pour me raviser très vite.

Comme vous avez pu le lire en début d’année, Nova Moto change de cap. Aujourd’hui, Nova Moto le Shop est encore actif, car il y a encore des produits en stock, et de belles affaires à faire. Pas tout de suite cependant : dans le contexte d’incertitude des livraisons, Nova Moto le Shop n’est visible qu’en version catalogue (sans possibilité de commander), ceci afin de ne pas vous promettre des délais sans pouvoir les tenir.

Prenez bien soin de vous et des vôtres …et de vos motos !

Nous n’avons pas tous la chance d’avoir un garage facile d’accès, lumineux, une cour ou un jardin pour bricoler. C’est aussi le moment de penser à nos trips à venir, même les petites balades, et d’anticiper, afin de ne pas perdre un instant quand nous pourrons rouler. Ou simplement de rattraper les lectures, vidéos laissées de côté pendant des semaines et plus, faute de temps. Par le mental, nous y sommes déjà un peu !

Je vous dis à très bientôt, libres et en pleine forme, la reprise n’en sera que plus savoureuse. Un petit cadeau : l’une de mes routes d’Alsace préférées !

Texte et photo : Isabelle Maillet

Comments are closed.

Aliquam dictum elit. ut amet, non libero felis