Mag’Motardes is now LTB Pilotage Moto

Mag’Motardes and Nova Moto, it’s a story that started in 2012, from a simple message of congratulations that I had sent to Lydia, following a post informing about the creation of Mag’Motardes.

Since then, a nice synergy around a road / track partnership has been established with Lydia, a rider not as  » Chocolatey  » as she modestly describes herself.

Today, Lydia is working to get back to her best riding level and to transform her Mag’Motardes webzine into an activity 100% dedicated to coaching on racetracks for anyone who wants to learn motorcycle riding: Lydia Truglio Beaumont LBT Pilotage Moto.

After years of busy work between the writing of Mag’Motardes, always putting female riders forward, the initial object of the webzine, the writing for other magazines, personal riding, coaching, rallying – she has some Moto Tour to her credit, including the Trophée Roses des Sables, and the Africa Eco Race which turned into a drama a little more than 2 years ago, or should we say just 2 years ago? Because Lydia comes from a long way back, as she revealed it to us in her book published in 2019.

 

2018-2019 Convalescence and first turns of the wheel back on the bike

2018- 2019: once she wakes up from her coma, her strength gradually returning, Lydia manages a very busy agenda – neither journalistic, nor sporting, nor medical this time – dedicated to a single action: to be reborn, to become autonomous again. This force of return multiplies the energies of each member of the nursing staff. Everyone understands that, in Lydia’s case, the motorcycle is the key to getting back on the road to recovery as quickly as possible. Even if it is particularly difficult: in addition to the physical, it is amnesia and a momentary total loss of sight that must be managed and healed. Once back on the right track after multiple surgeries, the team friendly calls her « Miss Miraculous », that is to say. It was also a chance to have met such persevering people, in a place and a time where all the conditions for a perfect follow-up were met.

In the middle of 2019, she begins to offer herself some road trips in the beautiful surroundings of Nice, which is a bit like her garden! Luckily, the bike came back to her immediately. However, Lydia has to relearn how to read a roadbook, how to orientate herself. Still a very big job to do since her memory is lacking.

Lydia is a polyvalent pilot, track or road, one doesn’t go without the other.
NB: Lydia wears the Motoairbag V2.0C vest offered by Nova Moto, thanks for your trust!

Re-learn orienteering… with a perspective of going back to the rally, of course!

And from autumn 2019, without selling the bearskin, Lydia starts to be on a very promising path, making her return to the Italian tracks she loves. It was an opportunity for me to schedule this appointment, which has been postponed again and again, and, oh so much regretted 2 years ago, to live my first training session on the circuit as closely as possible, with Lydia’s coaching as the cherry on the cake!

 

The recovery is confirmed for Lydia in 2020

February 2020 is the opportunity to link two Spanish circuits in quick succession: Cartagena and Almería.

A discovery also of her motorcycle, CBR1000RRR, which he had just acquired shortly before, called Mission – a true program. She discovers it reassembled, raw, without any customization in terms of settings, morphology, nor to her riding style on arrival in Cartagena.

And despite this, Lydia finished at the foot of the podium (4th) in the Ladies Cup. Later, in the mixed race, Lydia finished 3rd overall in her group and 13th overall in Endurance category.

Lydia has the courage to come alone with her bike and her equipment, and to manage the preparation, administration, technical controls, tests, races, maintenance, etc… Everything that is already out of reach for most of us, is simply extra-ordinary from someone in her health situation! And let’s not talk about the psychological. Between two runs, the unavoidable technical interventions necessarily limit the time available for exchange with others, so precious in these moments.
Fortunately, from time to time, her route crosses those of beautiful people, like her Italian friends, who had already proved to be precious partners in Misano last August…

It is besides on their invitation that the appointment of Almería could take place. And as a trip was not enough for Miss RR, she found a way to start a race, qualifying 13th. To finish in 8th place on a field of experienced drivers from different teams, rather challenging.

A new story is now being written: LTB

In 2020, Mag’Motardes becomes :


Logo made by Lydia readapted to its activity 2020

 

A nice way to turn the page, to focus only on one thing: the training of kids and adults in motorcycle riding. Lydia works both on track and off-road tracks.
2020 is a deeply troubled year, with Covid-19, which makes it impossible for Lydia, as for all the organizers of riding sessions, to transmit a training plan confirmed to date. Nova Moto will have the pleasure to tell you more as soon as LBT will have more visibility.

Text: Isabelle Maillet
Pictures: Lydia Truglio Beaumont – Mag’Motardes et FE Fotoeventi

Check out all the articles about Lydia Truglio Beaumont

 

Support Lydia Truglio Beaumont

 

Comments are closed.

Share your passion for innovation

Vient de publier une photo à Nyon, Switzerland https://www.instagram.com/p/Cd_0tSXMPb-/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Vient de publier une photo https://www.instagram.com/p/Cd8tpPsM2DG/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Vient de publier une photo https://www.instagram.com/p/Cd8X2VUMn9D/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Vient de publier une photo https://www.instagram.com/p/Cd8XEL9MDLi/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Vient de publier une photo https://www.instagram.com/p/Cd8VGrCMexB/?igshid=YTgzYjQ4ZTY=

Facebook

Mag’Motardes devient LTB Pilotage Moto

Mag’Motardes et Nova Moto, c’est une histoire qui a démarré en 2012, parti d’un simple message de félicitations, que j’avais envoyé à Lydia, suite à un post informant de la création de Mag’Motardes.

Depuis une belle synergie autour d’un partenariat route / piste a pu se mettre en place avec Lydia, une pilote pas aussi “en chocolat” qu’elle se décrit modestement.

Aujourd’hui, Lydia s’attelle à revenir à son meilleur niveau de pilotage et à opérer la mutation de son webzine Mag’Motardes en une activité 100% dédiée au coaching sur circuit destiné à toute personne désireuse d’apprendre le pilotage moto : Lydia Truglio Beaumont LBT Pilotage Moto.

Après des années bien remplies entre la rédaction de Mag’Motardes, toujours à mettre les filles pilotes en avant, l’objet initial du webzine, les piges pour d’autres canards, les roulages perso, les coachings, les rallyes -quelques Moto Tour à son actif, dans compter le Trophée Roses des Sables, et l’Africa Eco Race qui tourna au drame il y a un peu plus de 2 ans, ou devrait-on dire il y a à peine 2 ans ? Car Lydia revient de loin, comme elle nous l’a confié dans son livre publié en 2019.

2018-2019 Convalescence et premiers tours de roue

2018- 2019 : une fois réveillée de son coma, des forces revenues petit à petit, Lydia gère un agenda de ministre -ni journalistique, ni sportif, médical cette fois- dédié à une seule action : renaître, redevenir autonome. Cette force de retour démultiplie les énergies de chaque membre du personnel soignant. Tout le monde comprend que, dans le cas de Lydia, la moto est la clé pour se remettre au plus vite sur un chemin de la guérison, même s’il est particulièrement difficile : outre le physique, c’est l’amnésie et une perte totale momentanée de la vue qu’il faut gérer et guérir. Une fois sur la bonne voie après de multiples interventions chirurgicales, l’équipe l’appelle amicalement “Miss Miraculée”, c’est dire. Une chance aussi, d’avoir croisé des personnes aussi persévérantes, dans un lieu et un moment où toutes les conditions pour un parfait suivi furent réunies.

En milieu d’année 2019, elle commence à s’offrir quelques balades sur route, dans le magnifique arrière pays niçois, qui est un peu son jardin ! Une chance, la moto lui est revenue immédiatement. Lydia doit cependant réapprendre à lire un roadbook, à s’orienter. Encore un très gros travail à effectuer depuis que la mémoire lui fait défaut.

Lydia est une pilote polyvalente, piste ou route, l’un ne va pas sans l’autre.
NB: Lydia porte le gilet Motoairbag V2.0C
Réapprendre l’orientation… dans la perspective de repartir en rallye, forcément !

Et dès automne 2019, sans vendre la peau de l’ours, Lydia commence à être sur un chemin très prometteur, en faisant son retour en piste sur les circuits italiens qu’elle adore. Ce fut l’occasion pour moi de caler ce rendez-vous sans cesse reporté, et ô combien regretté, de vivre au plus près mon premier stage sur circuit, avec le coaching de Lydia comme une cerise sur le gâteau !

La reprise se confirme pour Lydia en 2020

Février 2020 est l’opportunité d’enchaîner coup sur coup deux circuits espagnols : Cartagène, puis Almería.

Une découverte comme sa moto d’ailleurs, CBR1000RR, réceptionnée peu de temps auparavant, baptisée Mission -tout un programme. Elle la découvre remontée, brute, sans aucune personnalisation au niveau des réglages, ni à sa morphologie, ni à son pilotage à l’arrivée à Cartagène.

Et malgré cela, Lydia finit au pied du podium (4ème) en Ladies Cup. Plus tard, en mixte, Lydia finit 3e au général de son groupe puis 13e au général en Endurance.

Lydia a ce courage de venir seule avec sa moto et son matériel, et à gérer la prépa, l’administratif, les contrôles tech’, les essais, les courses, la maintenance, etc… Tout ce qui est déjà hors de portée de la plupart d’entre nous, est simplement extra-ordinaire de la part d’une personne qui revient de très loin ! Et ne parlons pas du psychologique. Entre deux runs, les interventions techniques incontournables limitent forcément la disponibilité pour l’échange avec autrui, tellement précieux dans ces moments.
Heureusement que de temps en temps, sa route croise celles de belles personnes, comme ses complices italiens, qui s’étaient déjà révélés des alliés précieux à Misano en août dernier…

C’est d’ailleurs sur leur invitation que le rendez-vous d’Almería a pu avoir lieu. Et comme une virée ne suffit pas à Miss RR, elle a trouvé le moyen de prendre le départ d’une course, qualifiée 13ème. Pour finir à la 8ème place sur un plateau de pilotes confirmés de différents teams, plutôt relevé.

Une nouvelle histoire s’écrit désormais : LTB

En 2020, Mag’Motardes devient :

Logo made by Lydia réadapté à son activité 2020

Une belle manière de tourner la page, pour se concentrer uniquement sur un objet : la formation des petits comme des grands au pilotage moto. Lydia intervient sur circuit comme en off-road.
2020 est une année profondément chahutée, d’où l’impossibilité pour Lydia, comme pour tous les organisateurs de sessions de roulages, de transmettre un plan de formation confirmé à date. Nova Moto aura le plaisir de vous en dire plus dès que LBT aura plus de visibilité.

Texte : Isabelle Maillet
Photos : Lydia Truglio Beaumont – Mag’Motardes et FE Fotoeventi

Lire tous les articles sur Lydia Truglio Beaumont

 

Soutenir Lydia Truglio Beaumont

 

Comments are closed.

Ride safe & take care 😊🏍🐾
#novamoto #novamotofr #motorcycleinnovations #motorcycleservices #motorcycle #shopping #personalshopper #motorcyclepersonalshopper #graisseurdechaine #chaingreaser #chainlube #clsevo… https://www.instagram.com/p/CD0vWNyI_ET/?igshid=zint1eileosu

🇨🇵️️
Ah le slogan : fallait oser...
Belle route à tous !

🇬🇧
Author had to dare it...
(French pun on words about puncture)
Ride safe!

🏍 links in bio 😊
Enjoy your trips!

#novamoto #novamotofr… https://www.instagram.com/p/CDrQPfho2lm/?igshid=1aiosgtybgmfi

F
***Innovation Passion***
Nova Moto est désormais votre #personalshopper #moto et reste également votre interlocuteur pour ces 3 concepts techno clés.
🏍 liens dans la bio 😊

EN
***Passion for Innovation… https://www.instagram.com/p/CDWfeYWI9l6/?igshid=16cfrx04qknpb

F
Nova Moto est désormais votre #personalshopper #moto et reste également votre interlocuteur pour ces 3 concepts techno clés.

EN
Nova Moto 2 is now your motorcycle personal shopper, and is still your contact for… https://www.instagram.com/p/CDWebrhIUqi/?igshid=1uz5ip89horul

🇨🇵️️
Pas gagné pour notre sport favori, Motogp ou SBK...

🇬🇧
Let's cross fingers to keep motorcycle championships running smooth in Covid times...

Facebook